Do not succeed – the internal Parent

img_20161025_190703

Do not succeed my love
do not grow bold
try as you may my love
success will be cold

Do not worry my dear
I will hold your hand
as your weakness appears
only I will understand

Do not succeed my love
and I will be there
to soothe and comfort you
when you break I will care

For when you fail my love
I will hold you and you’ll see
that all your broken pieces
will be safe within me

Do not succeed my dear
even though you are stronger
for I fear when you succeed my child
you will need me no longer

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

